The Awkward First Blog

Hi Everyone!

I’ve decided that I’ve creeped long enough as just a reader of blogs and that it’s time to bite the bullet and write my own.  I am 26 years old and live in the sweet boring suburbs of Bel Air, MD.  This first intro post is one of the main reasons I held off starting a blog in the first place.  I always dread the token interview question of “So tell me a little bit about yourself!”  I never prided myself on summarizing things ESPECIALLY when it comes to summarizing my life and my interests; it reminds me of how boring I am.  So let the awkwardness begin with some facts and pictures of myself:

1.) This is called White Girl Dancing.  It’s kind of like Elaine’s dance from Seinfeld had a child with the Weekend at Bernie’s 2 dance. This is the only dance I can do, well that and the Soulja Boy.

dancing off beat as always.

dancing off beat as always.

3.) All things are better when caffeinated, which is the only way I take my coffee.  Not only is my Keurig a morning life saver, but I consider it a member of the family.  I don’t know what I’d do without it.

4.) I’m pretty sure my parents forgot to pass on the girly genes when they had me for the following reasons:

I find that cooking and baking is more of a chore than it is enjoyable.  Most of my foods come out as pinterest fails–but hey, it makes me appreciate the rare  kitchen success that much more!

I have no eye for interior decorating.

I have no skill when it comes to style-hair or clothes.  When something fits, I buy it in every color.  One of my favorite items of clothing I own is a ratty jean skirt which I wear at least 3 times per week during the summer months.  I also DESPISE jeans because I have short stumpy tree trunks for legs.   I prefer warm weather so I do not have to wear them 🙂  And my hair? It resembles a rat’s nest.

5.)  My favorite form of exercise is weight lifting.  Most of my workouts will roughly follow a workout plan on BodyBuilding.com.

6.) I’m still trying to figure out what I want to do with my life.  Luckily I have a decent job that pays the bills, but I can’t say that I’m ready to throw in the towel and be an office cube-city assistant for the rest of my life. But as everyone says, I’m thankful for the opportunity and to have a job.

7.) I live off of naps.  10 minute power naps, two hour mid-saturday naps, middle of the day lunch break naps.  I’d probably thrive in Japan where mid-day napping on the job is encouraged.  My favorite nap is the one I take when I get home from work.  I have a SUPER comfortable couch, and it has a hard time letting go of me when my alarm goes off.

8.)   I lean towards a more Type B personality.

9.) I kind of REALLY enjoy eating.  If there was one thing preventing me from having a “My Story” it’d be that I have super portion control issues.  For some reason my brain enjoys the quantity not quality.

Thanks for stopping by!

-Nar

Leave a Reply

